Reviews

Find out more about the F3A World Championships. F3A is the name of a model airplane competition class. » read more

Clubs and Associations

All the news about associations, clubs and other interest groups that organize retro aerobatic meetings and competitions. » read more

Engine tests

Yes, today the vast majority of us fly the pattern planes powered electrically. This is not only practical, but many of the old structures unfold electrically modernized their real potential. » read more

Retro Classics

Infos about the famous airplanes of that time, which were built and flown a lot, or wich have been particularly successful. Reviews of earlier pictures and lots of information. » read more

Sky Aviations

Sky Aviations News / From the board. Its about new products and activities. » read more

Home » Topnews

Our daily Instagram photos

Submitted by
ivankristensen-300

ivankristensen

F3a World Championship Pensacola 1983 in USA. Canadian competitor Ivan Kristensen with his two competition ‘Citation’ aircraft. It was a design by former world champion Yoshioka. The aircraft had a wingspan of 1.68 metres and a flying weight of 3.68 kg. Equipped with an OS 61 VR ABC, he flew to an excellent 4th place. His radio control system was a Futaba PCM. #ivankristensen #citation #osmax #futaba #pensacola83 #f3a #rc1 #fai #ama

 

nello rubin

Rubin – the model on the photo is the original model of Roland Matt. It was his A- FAI model of his world championship participation. This model was built by Nishioka from Japan. Today this model is owned by Nello Nero from Switzerland. On the photo the proud owner with his Rubin. I know Nello few years. He is one of my closely collector friends. The image was taken at Retrodays 2021 in Pfaeffikon. #rubin #wolfgangmatt #rolandmatt #f3a #mfgpfaeffikon #retrodays #nellonero

kraiwiesen hoppe67

Long-time former German F3a champion Guenter Hoppe at the start of the Igo Etrich Cup in Kraiwiesen (Salzburg / Austria) 1967. #guenterhoppe #igoetrichcup #salzburg #f3a #fai

 

marabu3

Peter Erang flys our ARF Marabu #marabu #leomotion #brunogiezendanner #petererang #f3a #rc1 #wc1971 #doylestown1971

 

marvin hugo

Pensacola World F3A Championships 1983 / USA. After Emil Giezendanner quit competition flying in the F3A class, the Swiss team also competed with a new team member – Hugo Peyer, who alongside Rene Schumacher and Bruno Giezendanner was fighting for points this time. The photo shows the Swiss pilot Hugo Peyer with his world championship model ‘Marvin’, not in 1983 but at the 2021 Retroday of the Pfaeffikon model flying club. #marvin #hugopeyer #mfgpfaeffikon #retroday #leomotion

 

luciano

This beautiful Bertolani construction “Komet 1” was build by Luciano Battoccolo from Monte San Vito / Italy. The photo was taken in 1983. These model was equipped with a Picco 60 RE, an external tuned pipe, original Bertolani retracts and a Rossi-JR remote control system. The airplane has excellent flight characteristics, it flies like on rails. The “Comet” still exists today and is part of Luciano’s collection. #comet #benitobertolani # rc1 #f3a #lucianobattaccolo

hoppe schweiker haigh

Here is a photo of Guenter Hoppe’s Superstar. In the background from left to night: Guenter Hoppe, Henry Haigh and Werner Schweiker. The Germans Hoppe and Schweiker were participants in the T.O.C.’s, Henry Haigh was the builder of the man-carrying Superstar with which he won the World Aerobatic Championship later in 1988.. This photo was taken during the Tournament of Champions 1984 in Las Vegas / USA. #guenterhoppe #wernerschweiker #henryhaigh #superstar #toc1984 #tournamentofchampions #lasvegas

Leave a comment

Be nice. Keep it clean. Stay on topic. No spam.

Tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Rückblick

Berichte und Bildmaterial von vergangenen R/C Kunstflug-Veranstaltungen. weiterlesen »

Clubs & Verbände

Infos über Verbände und Clubs, die Retro Kunstflugtreffen und Wettbewerbe organisieren. weiterlesen »

Motorentests

Unter dieser Rubrik finden Sie interssante und teils historische Artikel über Modellflugmotoren. weiterlesen »

Retro-Klassiker

Alles über die berühmten Flugmodelle von damals, Testberichte, Bildmaterial und viele Infos. weiterlesen »

Sky News

Hier wird über neue ARF- Projekte von Sky Aviations, Germany berichtet. weiterlesen »

Home » Retro-Klassiker

Unsere täglichen Instagram Fotos

Eingereicht
ivankristensen-300

instagram facebook

Hier finden Sie unseren nesuten Uploads aus Facebook / Instagram

ivankristensen

F3a-Weltmeisterschaft Pensacola 1983 in den USA. Der kanadische Teilnehmer Ivan Kristensen mit seinen beiden „Citation“-Wettbewerbsflugzeugen. Es war ein Entwurf des ehemaligen Weltmeisters Yoshioka. Das Flugzeug hatte eine Flügelspannweite von 1,68 m und ein Fluggewicht von 3,68 kg. Ausgestattet mit einer OS 61 VR ABC, flog er auf einen hervorragenden 4. Seine Fernsteueranlage war eine Futaba PCM. #ivankristensen #aufruf #osmax #futaba #pensacola83 #f3a #rc1 #fai #ama

 

nello rubin

Rubin – das Modell auf dem Foto ist das Originalmodell von Roland Matt. Es war sein A- FAI Modell von seiner Weltmeisterschaftsteilnahme. Dieses Modell wurde von Nishioka aus Japan gebaut. Heute ist dieses Modell im Besitz von Nello Nero aus der Schweiz. Auf dem Foto der stolze Besitzer mit seinem Rubin. Ich kenne Nello seit einigen Jahren. Er ist einer meiner engen Sammlerfreunde. Das Bild wurde an den Retrodays 2021 in Pfäffikon aufgenommen. #rubin #wolfgangmatt #rolandmatt #f3a #mfgpfaeffikon #retrodays #nellonero

kraiwiesen hoppe67

Der langjährige ehemalige deutsche F3a-Meister Günter Hoppe beim Start zum Igo Etrich Cup in Kraiwiesen (Salzburg / Österreich) 1967. #guenterhoppe #igoetrichcup #salzburg #f3a #fai

 

marabu3

Peter Erang fliegt unsere ARF Marabu #marabu #leomotion #brunogiezendanner #petererang #f3a #rc1 #wc1971 #doylestown1971

 

marvin hugo

Pensacola F3A-Weltmeisterschaft 1983 / USA. Nach dem Ausstieg von Emil Giezendanner aus der Wettbewerbsfliegerei in der F3A-Klasse trat das Schweizer Team auch mit einem neuen Teammitglied an – Hugo Peyer, der diesmal neben Rene Schumacher und Bruno Giezendanner um Punkte kämpfte. Das Foto zeigt den Schweizer Piloten Hugo Peyer mit seinem Weltmeistermodell ‚Marvin‘, nicht 1983, sondern am Retroday 2021 des Modellflugclubs Pfäffikon. #marvin #hugopeyer #mfgpfaeffikon #retroday #leomotion

 

luciano

Diese schöne Bertolani-Konstruktion „Komet 1“ wurde von Luciano Battoccolo aus Monte San Vito / Italien gebaut. Das Foto wurde 1983 aufgenommen. Dieses Modell wurde mit einem Picco 60 RE, einem externen abgestimmten Rohr, original Bertolani Einziehfahrwerken und einer Rossi-JR Fernsteueranlage ausgestattet. Das Flugzeug hat hervorragende Flugeigenschaften, es fliegt wie auf Schienen. Die „Comet“ existiert noch heute und ist Teil von Lucianos Sammlung. #komet #benitobertolani # rc1 #f3a #lucianobattaccolo

hoppe schweiker haigh

Hier ist ein Foto von Günter Hoppes Superstar. Im Hintergrund von links nach rechts: Günter Hoppe, Henry Haigh und Werner Schweiker. Die Deutschen Hoppe und Schweiker waren Teilnehmer an den T.O.C.’s, Henry Haigh war der Erbauer der manntragenden Superstar, mit der er später 1988 die Kunstflugweltmeisterschaft gewann. Dieses Foto wurde während des Tournament of Champions 1984 in Las Vegas / USA aufgenommen. #guenterhoppe #wernerschweiker #henryhaigh #superstar #toc1984 #tournamentofchampions #lasvegas

Kommentar schreiben

Seien Sie nett. Halten Sie es sauber. Bleiben Sie beim Thema. Kein Spam.

Tags:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>